Meetings & Events

Awards Criteria/Nomination Forms

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) Awards Competition is an opportunity to recognize colleagues and peers who are achieving great things in the transportation field. Each year AASHTO honors individuals and transportation departments for their contributions to the transportation community through a series of awards.

Award Criteria and Nomination Forms

Do not miss the opportunity to recognize the contributions of your member department employees by participating in the current AASHTO Awards Competition. You may find award criteria and nomination forms under each of the following AASHTO awards documents:

Please also be sure to visit the AASHTO's America's Transportation Award website to see more examples of the great work state DOTs are doing every day!

Check out Past Award Winners!

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners


If you have any questions, please contact Jenn Dorsey of the AASHTO staff at

Premier Sponsors


Bentley Logo

CH2M Logo

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Logo



Capitol Sponsors

HDR Logo