Meetings & Events


The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) Awards Competition is an opportunity to recognize colleagues and peers who are achieving great things in the transportation field. Each year AASHTO honors individuals and transportation departments for their contributions to the transportation community through a series of awards.

Award Criteria and Nomination Forms

Do not miss the opportunity to recognize the contributions of your member department employees by participating in the current AASHTO Awards Competition. Nominations for the Alfred E. Johnson Achievement Award, Thomas H. MacDonald Memorial Award, President's Transportation Awards, and Francis B. Francois Award are currently being accepted for 2016. The deadline has been extended from April 29, 2016 to May 13, 2016. Criteria for these awards can be found here. You may find the link to the nomination form under each of the following AASHTO awards documents:


If you have any questions, please contact Jenn Dorsey of the AASHTO staff at

Premier Sponsors


Bentley Logo

CH2M Logo

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Logo



Capitol Sponsors

HDR Logo

Autodesk Logo