Meeting Calendar

Display View: Calendar | Listing
Celebration
Competition
Conference
Meeting
Training Session


Start Date:
Open the calendar popup.
Finish Date:
Open the calendar popup.
Category:
Keyword:
Search
  November 2012
  15 | Thursday

  (Ends 11/19/12)
 Conference

2012 AASHTO Annual Meeting

Thursday, November 15 8:00 AM - Monday, November 19 5:00 PM (Eastern Time Zone)

Westin Convention Center
1000 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania 15222


Planner
Monica Russell (mrussell@aashto.org)

Staff
Ernie Cochran (ernie@housmanandassociates.com) - Sponsorship Manager
David Gerhardt (david@corcexpo.com) - Exhibitor Manager
Brian Watson (bwatson@aashto.org) - Registration
June Housman (june@housmanandassociates.com) - Meeting Planner
Chuck Wagner (chuck@corcexpo.com) - Exhibitor Contact
Monica Russell (mrussell@aashto.org) - Meeting Director

Description
Congress has approved and the President has signed MAP-21, a two-year, $105 billion, long-term highway reauthorization; the first such legislation enacted since 2005. MAP-21 will be a major focus of the 2012 AASHTO Annual Meeting, Nov. 15-19, in Pittsburgh. Several AASHTO committees – including the executive committee and the Board of Directors – will come together to discuss how MAP-21 will affect transportation programs and funding. With the theme “Where Rivers Converge to Forge Leaders,” several meeting sessions, including the Sunday morning plenary session, will look at recruiting younger employees and developing them into transportation leaders. More information on specific speakers, committee meetings and break-out sessions will be available this summer.

Previous Event | Next Event